Mission, values & vision

Vision, mission et valeurs

 Vision 

Consistent with ECPAT International’s vision, the vision of ECPAT France seeks to ensure that children everywhere enjoy their fundamental rights free and secure from all forms of commercial sexual exploitation.

Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children (CSEC) includes child prostitution, trafficking of children for sexual purposes, child pornography and sexual exploitation of children in travel and tourism.

 Mission 

In accordance with the mission of ECPAT International, ECPAT France carries out advocacy actions to influence various stakeholders including policy makers and economic players, so as to promote the rights of children to live free from commercial sexual exploitation.

With a multidisciplinary approach and by considering the child’s environment, ECPAT France carries out actions on the ground to fight against commercial sexual exploitation in France and internationally, by fostering collaboration with national partners and stakeholders.

 Values 

In its day-to-day operations and within the monitoring of its activities, ECPAT France wishes to share the following values:

Our vision of childhood and children

The best interests of the child: ECPAT France places children at the heart and core of its activities. It aims to take into account the best interests of the child into the definition of its programs and goals. The child’s perspective and respect is crucial to us.

Participation of children: children are considered as active agents of their own development and lives. The work of ECPAT France is to reinforce children’s capacity to take action in order to enable them to fulfil their life goals, in accordance with their life experiences and choices.

Nondiscrimination principle: ECPAT France supports every child, without any discrimination, in respect of their nationality, culture, religion, gender, ethnicity, physical and mental state or socioeconomic status.

Our vision of partnership

Cooperation: ECPAT France aims at strengthening cooperation with multiple partners and relevant stakeholders in the implementation of its activities in support of children. ECPAT France aims to do so in a complementary fashion, by promoting knowhow, in order to support and guide our partners.

Trust and respect: ECPAT France respects the vision and working methods of the partners it chooses to work with, and aims to establish a lasting relationship of mutual trust for the benefit of children.

Our work vision

Expertise: ECPAT France seeks to constantly conduct its activities with professionalism and high standards of quality. It also seeks to continually renew its expertise on CSEC.

Responsibility: ECPAT France aims to take into account the complexity of child “beneficiaries” situation and their needed long-term monitoring in the choice of its programs. We systematically consider the sustainability of our work when evaluating new projects in order to ensure the full realization of children’s life projects spared from sexual exploitation.

Follow us
Join us: Google Plus
1358 people like Ecpat France
The ecpat circle
Discover the companies, institutions and foundations supporting ECPAT France
Read more

Vision, mission et valeurs

Vision, mission et valeurs

 Vision 

Conformément à la vision d’ECPAT International, la vision d’ECPAT France est de réaliser le droit de tous les enfants à vivre à l’abri de toute forme d’exploitation sexuelle à des fins commerciales.

L’exploitation sexuelle des enfants à des fins commerciales (ESEC) recouvre le phénomène des enfants en situation de prostitution incluant l’exploitation sexuelle des enfants dans les voyages et le tourisme, la pornographie mettant en scène des enfants et la traite des enfants à des fins sexuelles.

 Mission 

Conformément à la mission d’ECPAT International et à la déclaration de Stockholm, ECPAT France entreprend des actions de plaidoyer auprès des décideurs politiques et acteurs économiques afin de faire respecter le droit de tous les enfants à vivre à l’abri de toute forme d’exploitation sexuelle à des fins commerciales.

A travers une approche multidisciplinaire et en prenant en compte l’environnement de l’enfant, ECPAT France mène des actions de terrain contre l’exploitation sexuelle à des fins commerciales en France et à l’international en privilégiant la collaboration avec les partenaires et acteurs nationaux.

 Valeurs 

Dans son fonctionnement au quotidien et dans le suivi de ses activités, l’association souhaite partager les valeurs suivantes :

 Vision de l’enfant 

Intérêt supérieur de l’enfant : ECPAT France place l’enfant au cœur de ses activités et vise à prendre en compte son intérêt supérieur dans la définition de ses programmes et objectifs. Ecoute et respect de l’enfant sont primordiaux.

Participation de l’enfant : l’enfant est considéré comme acteur de son propre développement. Le travail d’ECPAT France vise à renforcer sa capacité à agir afin de leur permettre de réaliser leur projet de vie, en accord et avec respect pour leur vécu et leur choix.

Non-discrimination : ECPAT France vient en aide à tous les enfants, sans aucune discrimination, dans le respect de leur nationalité, culture, religion, genre, appartenance ethnique ou état de santé physique et mental ou leur appartenance socio-économique.

 Vision du partenariat 

Coopération : ECPAT France vise la coopération avec de multiples partenaires et acteurs concernés dans la mise en œuvre de ses activités au bénéfice des enfants dans une optique de complémentarité, de valorisation des savoir-faire et d’accompagnement des partenaires.

Confiance et respect : ECPAT France respecte la vision et méthodes de travail des partenaires avec qui l’association choisit de travailler et vise à établir une relation de confiance durable au bénéfice des enfants.

 Vision du travail 

Expertise : ECPAT France cherche en permanence à mener ses activités avec professionnalisme et exigence de qualité et vise à renouveler continuellement son expertise en matière d’ESEC.

Responsabilité : ECPAT France s’attache à prendre en compte la complexité des situations des enfants « bénéficiaires » et leur nécessaire suivi à long terme dans le choix de ses programmes et leur développement. ECPAT France intègre ainsi systématiquement une réflexion sur la pérennité  de son action dans l’évaluation de ses nouveaux projets afin d’assurer la pleine réalisation pour les enfants d’un projet de vie épargné de l’exploitation sexuelle.

Suivez-nous
Rejoignez-nous sur: Google Plus
1358 personnes aiment Ecpat France
Le cercle Ecpat
Découvrez les entreprises, institutions, fondations qui font partie du cercle ECPAT
En savoir plus